Calendar of Events

Below is a list of current trainings or events related to Sudden Oak Death. For information on past events click here.

2015

5/8 – North Coast SOD Blitz Training (Fort Bragg); Location to be determined; 6:00 – 7:00 p.m. For more information, contact Nancy Ruth Morin at Nancy.Morin@nau.edu.

5/9 – North Coast SOD Blitz Training (Point Arena); Location to be determined; 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Nancy Ruth Morin at Nancy.Morin@nau.edu.

5/15 – San Luis Obispo SOD Blitz Training; San Luis Obispo UC Cooperative Extension classroom; 2156 Sierra Way, San Luis Obispo; 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Lauren Brown at lbrown805@charter.net.

5/16 – Woodside, Portola Valley, Atherton, Emerald Hills, and Belmont SOD Blitz Training; Woodside Town Hall; 2955 Woodside Rd.; Woodside; 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Debbie Mendelson at naturemend@sbcglobal.net.

5/23 – Carmel Valley SOD Blitz Training; Carmel Valley Garland Ranch Regional Park Museum Hall; 700 West Carmel Valley Road, Carmel; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon; For more information, contact Kerri Frangioso at kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu.

5/30 – Marin SOD Blitz Training; Dominican University of California; Joseph R Fink Science Center, Rm 103, San Rafael; 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Wolfgang Schweigkofler at wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu.

5/30 – Sonoma SOD Blitz Training; 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.; 3 locations from which to choose:
Graton Community Club, Main & N. Edison, (8996 Graton Rd.) Graton,
Spring Lake Park, Environmental Discovery Center, 393 Violetti Road, Santa Rosa, and
Cloverdale Historical Society, 215 North Cloverdale Blvd., Cloverdale.
For more information on a Sonoma SOD Blitz training, contact Lisa Bell at lkbell@ucanr.edu.

6/6 – Tribal SOD Blitz; 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.; Kashia Band of Pomo Indians; Stewarts Point Rancheria – Community Center; 31455 Skaggs Springs Road; Stewarts Point; For more information, or to register, contact Nina Hapner at nina@stewartspoint.org.

8/23 – 8/28 – 5th International Workshop on the Genetics of Tree-Parasite Interactions; Orléans, France; For more information, or to register, go to https://colloque.inra.fr/tree-parasite-interactions2015.