Calendar of Events

Below is a list of current trainings or events related to Sudden Oak Death. For information on past events click here.

2014

4/11 – Santa Cruz SOD Blitz Training; UCSC Arboretum; 1156 High St, Santa Cruz; Map Link; 7:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Brett Hall at brett@ucsc.edu.

4/12 – South Skyline SOD Blitz Training; Saratoga Summit (Cal Fire) Fire Station; 12900 Skyline Blvd, Los Gatos; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Jane Manning at skyline_sod@yahoo.com.

4/18 – Mendocino SOD Blitz Training, Option 1; Fort Brag location to be  determined; 7:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Lori Hubbart at lorih@mcn.org.

4/19 – Mendocino SOD Blitz Training, Option 2; Gualala location to be determined; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Lori Hubbart at lorih@mcn.org.

4/19 – Sonoma SOD Blitz Training, 3; Concurrent locations to be determined; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Lisa Bell at lkbell@ucanr.edu.

4/26 – Marin, San Rafael SOD Blitz Training; Dominican University of California; Joseph R Fink Science Center, Rm 102; 10:00 a.m. For more information, contact  Wolfgang Schweigkofler at  wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu or Kristin Jacob at kristinjakob@att.net.

4/26 – San Mateo, Burlingame Hills SOD Blitz Training; 120 Tiptoe Lane (off Canyon Rd.), Burlingame; 1:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Steve Epstein at steve@burlingamehills.org.

5/3 – Monterey SOD Blitz Training; Garland Ranch Regional Park Museum Visitors Center, Carmel Valley; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Kerri Frangioso at kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu or Brian LeNeve at bjleneve@att.net.

5/10 – Contra Costa SOD Blitz Training; Orinda Public Library; 26 Orinda Way, Orinda; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact William Hudson at wllhh@ymail.com.

5/10 – Alameda SOD Blitz Training; UC Berkeley Campus; 159 Mulford Hall, Berkeley; 1:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Toni Mohr at toni.mohr@gmail.com.

5/16 – San Luis Obispo SOD Blitz Training; location to be determined; 7:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Lauren Brown at lbrown805@charter.net.

5/17 – San Mateo-Santa Clara, Woodside-Portola Valley/Emerald Hills/San Carlos/Atherton SOD Blitz Training; Woodside Town Hall; ‪2955 Woodside Road, Woodside; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Debbie Mendelson at sodblitz@gmail.com.

5/18 – Santa Clara SOD Blitz Training; Montalvo-Saratoga-Los Gatos; Montalvo Arts Center; 15400 Montalvo Road, Saratoga; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Kelly Sicat at KSicat@montalvoarts.org or president@cnps-scv.org.

5/22 – San Francisco SOD Blitz Training; Golden Gate Park Presidio and Golden Gate Park Rec. Room; San Francisco County Fair Building; Golden Gate Park near 9th Ave. & Lincoln Way, San Francisco; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Eric Anderson at eric.anderson@sfgov.org.

5/24 –  Santa Clara, Los Altos Hills SOD Blitz Training; Los Altos Hills Town Hall; 26379 Fremont Road, Los Altos Hills; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Sue Welch at sodblitz09@earthlink.net.

5/31 – Napa SOD Blitz Training; UCCE Meeting Room; 1710 Soscol Avenue, Napa; 10:00 a.m.; For more information, contact Bill Pramuk at info@billpramuk.com.

11/3 – 11/6 – 7th California Oak Symposium; Visalia Convention Center, Visalia; For more information, go to http://ucanr.edu/sites/oaksymposium/?utm_source=Oak+Symposium+2014+Save+the+Date&utm_campaign=oak+symposium&utm_medium=email.

11/10-11/14/14 – Seventh meeting of the IUFRO Working Party 7.02.09Phytophthora in Forests and Natural Ecosystems;” Esquel, Argentina.  For more information, registration, or abstract submission details, go to http://www.iufrophytophthora2012.org/.

11/12 – 11/132014 Annual Meeting of the California Forest Pest Council; USDA Forest Service, Wildland Fire Training & Conference Center; 3237 Peacekeeper Way; McClellan; More information will be forthcoming.  For more information, contact Katie Palmieri at kpalmieri@berkeley.edu.