Calendar of Events

Below is a list of current trainings or events related to Sudden Oak Death. For information on past events click here.

2016

4/9 – East Bay (Orinda) SOD Blitz Training; Orinda Public Library Garden Room; 26 Orinda Way, Orinda; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon; For more information, contact Bill Hudson at wllhh@ymail.com.

4/9 – East Bay (Berkeley) SOD Blitz Training; UC Berkeley campus; 159 Mulford Hall, Berkeley; 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.; For more information, contact Doug Schmidt at dschmidt@berkeley.edu.

4/17 – 4/23 – Burlingame Hills SOD Blitz; For more information, contact Steve Epstein at steveepstein0206@gmail.com.

4/23 – Marin County SOD Blitz Training; Dominican University of California; Joseph R. Fink Science Center, Rm 103, San Rafael; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon; For more information, contact Wolfgang Schweigkofler at wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu.

4/30 – South Skyline SOD Blitz Training; Saratoga Summit Forestry and Fire Protection (Cal Fire) Fire Station; 12900 Skyline Blvd, Los Gatos; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon; For more information, contact Jane Manning at skyline_sod@yahoo.com.

4/30 – Saratoga SOD Blitz Training; Montalvo Arts Center; The Art Commons, 15400 Montalvo Rd., Saratoga; 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Ann Northrup at annnorthrup@sbcglobal.net.

5/7 – Carmel Valley Village SOD Blitz Training; Garland Ranch Regional Park Museum Hall, 700 West Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon; For more information, contact Kerri Frangioso at kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu.

5/14 – Sonoma County SOD Blitz Trainings (3 locations: Santa Rosa, Sonoma, Sebastopol); 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.; Sites to be determined.  For more information, contact Lisa Bell at lkbell@ucanr.edu.

5/14 – Portola Valley SOD Blitz Training; Portola Valley Town Center, 765 Portola Rd., Portola Valley; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon; For more information, contact Debbie Mendelson at naturemend@sbcglobal.net.

5/14 – Los Altos Hills SOD Blitz Training; Los Altos Hills Town Hall, Council Chambers; 26379 Fremont Rd., Los Altos Hills; 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.; For more information, contact Sue Welch at sodblitz09@earthlink.net.

5/20 – San Luis Obispo SOD Blitz Training; UC Cooperative Extension classroom; 2156 Sierra Way, San Luis Obispo; 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.; For more information, contact: Lauren Brown at lbrown805@charter.net.

5/21 – Mendocino/Sonoma SOD Blitz Training (3 locations: Bouverie Preserve, Galbreath Preserve, Kashia Pomo Land); 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.; Sites to be determined. For more information, contact Lisa Bell at lkbell@ucanr.edu.

5/27 – Santa Cruz SOD Blitz Training; UC Santa Cruz Botanic Garden, UC Santa Cruz Campus; 1156 High St., Santa Cruz; 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.; For more information, contact Brett Hall at brett@ucsc.edu.

6/4 – Napa County SOD Blitz Training; Napa County Resource Conservation District Conference Room; 1303 Jefferson Street, Suite 500B; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon; For more information, contact Bill Pramuk at info@billpramuk.com.

6/20 – 23/16 Sixth Sudden Oak Death Science Symposium: Biosecurity, Plant Trade, and Native Habitats; Fort Mason, San Francisco; For more information, go to http://ucanr.edu/sites/sod6/. For questions, contact Katie Harrell at kpalmieri@berkeley.edu or (510) 847-5482.